Web Administration Express Setup

The PatientBase Web Administration site allows you to manage users and computers connecting to the Hosted PatientBase database. These instructions will assist you in getting PatientBase setup in the Cloud. Web Administration is accessed through a Starkey's Pro website for a user account with PatientBase Access.

  1. Launch https://patientbase.starkeyhearingtechnologies.com/administration. PatientBase Web Administration will default to the Browser Language setting for supported languages.

    Note:  If you don’t have a Pro account yet and would like to use the Cloud, use the link provided on the login screen to open the request form. Complete and submit your information to request a Pro account. Please allow 48 hours for us to respond back to you.
  2. Log in with your Starkey brand Pro login to gain access to PatientBase Administration. Your user login needs access permissions to PatientBase. Owners have access permissions by default and may grant this access to other users as needed. Enter your Username and Password and then click Log in.

  3. Select the location that is nearest to your office and click OK. This ensures that your database is located in the nearest Data Center.

    Note:  Once selected, the location cannot be changed.
  4. In order to have computers access your account’s new hosted PatientBase Database, click  to add a computer and generate a code used in Connecting to the Cloud.

  5. Enter a friendly computer name (e.g., Mike’s Laptop) and click OK. A Computer Key will be randomly generated and will be used to connect ‘Mike’s Laptop’ to the Cloud when PatientBase is joined to the Cloud.

  6. Click Close.

Computers

Renew Key or Delete a Computer

 

Edit a Computer

Users

A new user will be added to the database each time a computer is added to the Cloud. Users can be added or edited in Web Administration. The first user added to Web Administration, either by a computer connecting to the Cloud or manually adding the user via Web Administration, will default to Administrator. All other users added by adding computers will default to Non-Administrator.

Add a User

 

Edit a User